GC(44)/DEC/10

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the forty-sixth regular session (2002):¹

Argentina, Mexico, Peru Ireland and Switzerland Ukraine Ghana and Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Pakistan Thailand Egypt for Latin America for Western Europe for Eastern Europe for Africa for the Middle East and South Asia for South East Asia and the Pacific for Africa, the Middle East and South Asia or South East Asia and the Pacific

21 September 2000 Agenda item 8 GC(44)/OR.7, paras 7-20

¹ As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 2000-2001 at the conclusion of the fortyfourth (2000) regular session of the General Conference was as follows: Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, Cuba, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Republic of Korea, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.