GC(43)/DEC/9

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the forty-fifth regular session (2001):¹

Bolivia and Cuba Austria and Finland Belarus and Poland Algeria and Nigeria Syrian Arab Republic Republic of Korea Indonesia

for Latin America for Western Europe for Eastern Europe

for Africa

for the Middle East and South Asia

for the Far East

for the Middle East and South Asia or South

East Asia and the Pacific or the Far East

30 September 1999 Agenda item 8 GC(43)/OR.7, paras 56-71

As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 1999-2000 at the conclusion of the forty-third (1999) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Republic of Korea, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sudan, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay.