GC(43)/DEC/4

ELECTION OF ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL COMMITTEE ¹

The General Conference elected the delegates of Bulgaria, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Slovakia and the United States of America as additional members of the General Committee, to hold office until the close of the forty-third regular session.

27 September 1999 Agenda item 1 GC(43)/OR.1, para. 14

As a result of the decisions taken under GC(43)/DEC/1, 2, 3 and 4, the General Committee, appointed for the forty-third (1999) regular session, was composed as follows: Professor Dr. Aberrahmane Kadri (Algeria) as President; The delegates of Belgium, Canada, Indonesia, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Korea, the Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Peru and the Russian Federation as Vice-Presidents; Ambassador Abderrahim Benmoussa of Morocco as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and The delegates of Bulgaria, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Slovakia and the United States of America as additional elected members.