GC(41)/DEC/9

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the forty-third regular session (1999):*/

Mexico and Peru for Latin America Italy and Sweden for Western Europe Hungary and Slovenia for Eastern Europe

Ghana and Morocco for Africa

Pakistan for the Middle East and South Asia

Vietnam for the Far East

Korea, Rep of for Middle East and South Asia or South East Asia and

the Pacific or the Far East

2 October 1997 Agenda item 9 GC(41)/OR.7, paras 70-91 GC(41)/OR.8, paras 2-4 and 96-99

_

As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 1997-98 at the conclusion of the forty-first (1997) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America and Vietnam.