## GC(XXXVI)/DEC/8

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD **OF GOVERNORS**

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the thirty-eighth (1994) regular session: \*\*

Argentina, Chile and

for Latin America

Paraguay

Finland and Sweden for Western Europe

Hungary for Eastern Europe

The Libyan Arab Jamahiriya for Africa

and Nigeria

Saudi Arabia for the Middle East and South Asia

Malaysia for South East Asia and the Pacific

The Syrian Arab Republic for Africa; the Middle East and South Asia;

or South East Asia and the Pacific

24 September 1992 Agenda item 11

GC(XXXVI)/OR.350, paras 40 - 56

As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 1992-1993 at the conclusion of the thirty-sixth (1992) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Japan, Republic of Korea, the Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Romania, the Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, the Syrian Arab Republic, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America, Viet Nam and Zaire.