## GC(XXXV)/DEC/9

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the thirty-seventh (1993) regular session: \*/

Ecuador and Mexico Greece and Norway Bulgaria and Romania Algeria and Zaire Pakistan the Republic of Korea Viet Nam for Latin America
for Western Europe
for Eastern Europe
for Africa
for the Middle East and South Asia
for the Far East
for the Middle East and South Asia;
South East Asia and the Pacific; or

19 September 1991 Agenda item 10 GC(XXXV)/OR.339, paras 91-106 GC(XXXV)/OR.340, paras 1-5

the Far East

<sup>\*/</sup> As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 1991-92 at the conclusion of the thirty-fifth (1991) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, China, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Pakistan, Portugal, Romania, Thailand, Ukraine\*\*/, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics\*\*\*/, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America, oruguay, Viet Nam and Zaire.

<sup>\*\*/</sup> The Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, which was elected by the General Conference in 1990, subsequently changed its name to "Ukraine".

<sup>\*\*\*/</sup> Subsequently, the membership of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics in the IAEA and in all its organs, including the Board, was continued by the "Russian Federation" (see INFCIRC/397).