## ELECTION OF ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL COMMITTEE \*/

The General Conference elected the delegates of the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Canada, Egypt, Lebanon and the Netherlands as additional members of the General Committee, to hold office until the close of the thirty-fifth regular session of the General Conference.

16 September 1991
Agenda item 1
GC(XXXV)/OR.333, paras 21-22

<sup>\*/</sup> As a result of the decisions taken under GC(XXXV)/DEC/1, 2, 3 and 4, the General Committee appointed for the thirty-fifth (1991) regular session was composed as follows:

Mr. José Luiz de Santana Carvalho (Brazil) as President; The delegates of Cuba, Germany, Japan, Norway, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the United States of America as Vice-Presidents;

Mr. Michael J. Wilson (Australia) as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and

The delegates of the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Canada, Egypt, Lebanon and the Netherlands as additional elected members.