GC(XXXII)/DEC/11

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the thirty-fourth (1990) regular session:

Argentina, Mexico and Peru for Latin America

Denmark and the Netherlands for Western Europe

German Democratic Republic for Eastern Europe

Côte d'Ivoire and Ghana for Africa

Pakistan for the Middle East and South Asia Malaysia for South East Asia and the Pacific

Algeria for Africa; the Middle East and South Asia; or South East Asia and

the Pacific

22 September 1988 Agenda item 8

GC(XXXII)/OR.310, paras 1-17