The General Conference elected the following 11 Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the thirtieth regular session in 1986:

Argentina, Ecuador and Peru for Latin America
Greece and Norway for Western Europe
German Democratic Republic for Eastern Europe
Ivory Coast and Morocco for Africa
Jordan for Middle East an
Indonesia for South-East Ass
Malaysia for Africa; Middle

for Western Europe
for Eastern Europe
for Africa
for Middle East and South Asia
for South-East Asia and the Pacific
for Africa; Middle East and South
Asia; or South-East Asia and
the Pacific

28 September 1984 Agenda item 23 GC(XXVIII)/OR.268, paras 77-91