## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following 11 Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the twenty-fifth regular session in 1981:

Chile and Mexico for Latin America
Ireland and Switzerland for Western Europe

German Democratic Republic and

Yugoslavia for Eastern Europe

Kenya and Niger for Africa

Pakistan for the Middle East and South Asia

Democratic People's Republic of Korea for the Far East

Philippines for the Middle East and South Asia, South
East Asia and the Pacific, or the Far East

10 December 1979 Agenda item 13

GC(XXIII)/OR.217, paras 5-24