GC(XXII)/DEC/8.

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following 11 Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the twenty-fourth regular session in 1980:

Brazil, Guatemala and Venezuela for Latin America;

Finland and Greece for Western Europe;

Hungary for Eastern Europe;

Morocco and the United Republic

of Tanzania for Africa;

Saudi Arabia for the Middle East and South Asia;

Indonesia for South East Asia and the Pacific; and

Thailand for Africa, the Middle East and South Asia,

or South East Asia and the Pacific

22 September 1978 Agenda item 11

GC(XXII)/OR.208, paras 2-20