## GC(XXI)/DEC/8.

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following 12 Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the twenty-third regular session in 1979:

Ecuador and Peru	for Latin America;
Austria and Norway	for Western Europe;
Bulgaria and Romania	for Eastern Europe;
Ghana and Tunisia	for Africa;
Kuwait	for the Middle East and South Asia;
Korea, Republic of	for the Far East;
Iran	for Middle East and South Asia, South East Asia and the Pacific, or the Far East; and
Senegal [1]	for Africa, the Middle East and South Asia, or South East Asia and the Pacific

 In relation to the election of this Member for two years, attention is invited to the statement made by the President of the Conference which is summarized in document GC(XXI)/OR.199, para.54. 30 September 1977 Agenda item 13 GC(XXI)/OR.199, paras 36-53