GC(XVIII)/DEC/7.

The General Conference elected the following 11 Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the twentieth regular session in 1976:

Brazil, Uruguay and Venezuela Spain and Turkey	for Latin America; for Western Europe;
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
the German Demokratic Republic	for Eastern Europe;
the Republic of Zaire, and Zambia	for Africa
Iran	for the Middle East and South Asia;
Thailand	for South East Asia and the Pacific; and
Iraq	for Africa, the Middle East and South Asia, or South East Asia and the Pacific.

20 September 1974 Agenda item 17 GC(XVIII)/OR. 175, paras 1 - 16