

GC(VI)/INF/56/Rev.1/Mod.1 21 September 1962 GENERAL Distr. ENGLISH only

Sixth regular session

DELEGATIONC

Information received since document GC(VI)/INF/56/Rev.1 was issued on 18 September 1962

1. Additions to the list

COLOMBIA

- Delegate: Dr. Tulio A. MARULANDA Director, Nuclear Energy Institute; Governor from Colombia on the Board of Governors
- <u>Alternate</u>: Dr. Daniel HENAO HENAO* Minister Counsellor, the Embassy in Austria; Resident Representative to the Agency

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

- Delegate: Mr. Alain STUCHLY-LUCHS* Consul-General in Vienna
- Alternate: Miss Ute LUKSCH

GUATEMALA

- Delegate: Mr. Karl SCHWARZ* Consul in Vienna
- Alternate: Mr. Pedro KOSTIC

HAITI

Delegate: Mr. Hans PLANK* Consul in Vienna

^{*} Wife in Vienna

IRAN

Delegate: Dr. Ali Asghar AZAD Director, Nuclear Centre, Teheran University

LUXEMBOURG

- <u>Delegate</u>: Dr. Henri THILL Nuclear Energy Board
- <u>Alternate</u> Mr. Jean HOFFMANN Nuclear Energy Board

MOROCCO

- <u>Delegate</u>: Dr. Ahmed CHORFI Resident Representative to the Agency
- Alternate: Mr. Yahia CHEFCHAOUNI

PERU

<u>Delegate</u>: H.E. Dr. Mario SOSA PARDO de ZELA* Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary to Austria; Resident Representative to the Agency

INTERNATIONAL LABOUR ORGANISATION

Representative: Dr. R.A. METALL* Chief, International Organisations Division

WORLD POWER CONFERENCE

Observer: Mr. Franz HINTERMAYER* Vice-Chairman, Austrian National Committee, World Power Conference

<u>Alternate</u>: Mr. Alfred KOELBL* Secretary, Austrian National Committee, World Power Conference

2. Changes in and additions to the entries

BURMA

Delegate: H.H. Mr. Sao BOONWAAT Ambassador to France

CAMBODIA

Delegate: Mr. Keat CHHON Ministry of Public Works

CHILE

Secretary to the Delegation: Miss Christina NETOPIL

.

FRANCE Delegate

Delegate: Mr. Pierre COUTURE* Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission

GHANA Alternates:

H.E. Mr. Joseph Godfield AMAMOO Ambassador to Hungary

Mr. O.H. BREW Director, Department of Asia and the Middle East, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. J.E.O. LINDSAY Scientific Attaché, the Embassy in the Union of the Soviet Socialist Republics

Professor F.A. KUFFOUR Associate Professor of Radio Chemistry, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Secretary to the Delegation: Dr. Zdenek CERVEKA

GREECE Alternates: H.E. Mr. Georges CHRISTODULO* Ambassador to Austria; Resident Representative to the Agency Mr. S.D. BOUKIS* Atomic Energy Commission; Alternate to the Governor from Greece on the Board of Governors Mr. N. PHILOPOULOS First Secretary, the Embassy in Austria; Alternate to the Governor , ICELAND Professor Magnús MAGNÚSSON* Alternate: University of Iceland INDONESIA Mrs. LIEM Tjing Giok Alternates: Chief, Nuclear Power Materials Division, Atomic Energy Institute Mrs. P. SIWABESSY Deputy Chief, Nuclear Power Materials Division, Atomic Energy Institute

> Mr. Abdullah HADI* Resident Representative to the Agency

ITALYAdvisers andDr. Mattia MARUFFIExperts:Ministry of Industry and Commerce

.

Dr. Enzo IANSITI Director, Safety and Radiation Monitoring Division, Nuclear Energy Committee

Dr. Saverio AVVEDUTO Ministry of Education

Dr. Arturo CALORI Deputy Director, Safety and Radiation Monitoring Division, Nuclear Energy Committee

Dr. Giovanni NASCHI Nuclear Energy Committee

Dr. Sergio PITTORI Nuclear Energy Committee

Dr. Carlo Cesare BERTONI Nuclear Energy Committee

Secretary: Miss BIZZARINI

LEBANON Secretary to the Delegation: Mr. Robert NAJJAR

MEXICO Delegate:

Mr. José María ORTIZ TIRADO* Chairman, Nuclear Energy Commission

<u>Alternates</u>: H.E. Dr. Manuel CABRERA MACIÁ* Ambassador to Austria; Resident Representative to the Agency

> Dr. Manuel Sandoval VALLARTA* Nuclear Energy Commission

Mr. Salvador CARDONA Secretary-General, Nuclear Energy Commission

NORWAY Advisers:

Mr. Monrad HELLE* First Secretary, the Embassy in Austria; Alternate to the Resident Representative

Mr. V.O. ERIKSEN Director, Physics Division, Atomic Energy Institute

Mr. N.G. AAMODT Administrative Director, Atomic Energy Institute

Mr. Odvar MOSNESSET Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

.

SWITZERLAND Alternates:	Dr. Jean HUMBERT* Counsellor, the Embassy in Austria; Alternate to the Resident Representative
	Dr. Ernest ANDRES International Organizations Division, Federal Political Department
Adviser:	Professor C. ZANGGER Office of the Delegate of the Federal Council for Atomic Matters
UNITED STATES OF Alternates:	AMERICA The Hon. Henry D. SMYTH* Ambassador; Governor from the United States of America on the Board of Governors
	The Hon. William I. CARGO* Minister; Resident Representative to the Agency; Alternate to the Governor
	The Hon. Robert E. WILSON* Commissioner, Atomic Energy Commission
	The Hon. James T. RAMEY* Commissioner, Atomic Energy Commission
Senior Scientific Adviser:	Dr. Isidor I. RABI Member, President's Science Advisory Committee
Special Assistants:	Mr. C. HENDERSON Special Assistant to the Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission
	Mr. Daniel M. WILKES Assistant to the Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission
	Mr. Cecil KING Staff Assistant to the Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission
<u>Secretary to</u> <u>the Delegation</u> :	Mr. Robert FORCEY Department of State

.

.

,

BOLIVIA Observer: Professor Ismael ESCOBAR V.* Technical Director, Nuclear Energy Commission

FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION OF THE UNITED NATIONS

Representative: Mr. N. CRAPON de CAPRONA* Liaison Officer, International Agency Liaison Branch, Programme Liaison Division

.

EUROPEAN ATOMIC ENERGY COMMUNITY Alternate: Mr. D. BLIN*

JOINT INSTITUTE FOR NUCLEAR RESEARCHObserver:Professor Heinz BARWICH*Deputy Director

WORLD FEDERATION OF UNITED NATIONS ASSOCIATIONSAlternate:Miss Ute LUKSCH

```
GOV(VI)/INF/56/Rev.1/Mod.
page 8
```

3. Additional addresses

Cambodia	Hotel Post I., Fleischmarkt 24	52 66 67
Ceylon	Hotal de France F., Schöttenring 3	34 35 40
China	Hotel Ambassador I., Neuer Markt 5	52 75 11
Dominican Republic	I., Bösendorferstrasse 9	65 66 25
Haiti	I., Wollzeile 6-8	52 34 08
Sudan	Hotel am Parkring I., Parkring 12	52 65 24
	New York Contraction of the Cont	
European Atomic Energy	Community	
	Hotel Imperial I., Kärntnerring 16	65 17 65
European Nuclear Enorg	Hotəl İmperial I., Kärntnerring 16	65 17 65
European Nuclear Enorg	Hotəl İmperial I., Kärntnerring 16	65 17 65 63 56 05
European Nuclear Enorg Inter-American Nuclear Commission of the Orga of American States	Hotel Imperial I., Kärntnerring 16 Ty Agency Hotel am Stephansplatz I., Stephansplatz 9 Energy	
Inter-American Nuclear Commission of the Orga	Hotel Imperial I., Kärntnerring 16 Ty Agency Hotel am Stephansplatz I., Stephansplatz 9 Energy	
Inter-American Nuclear Commission of the Orga	Hotel Imporial I., Kärntnerring 16 Y Agency Hotel am Stephansplatz I., Stephansplatz 9 Energy misation Hotel Prinz Eugen	63 56 05