

INTERNATIONAL ATOMIC ENERGY AGENCY

Distr. GENERAL

GC(II)/38 18 July 1958

Original: ENGLISH

General Conference

SECOND REGULAR SESSION

Item 23 of the provisional agenda (GC(II)/35)

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Report by the Board of Governors

The Board of Governors desires to inform the General Conference that in accordance with Article VI.A.l and 2 of the Statute, it designated on 4 July 1958 the following thirteen Members to serve on the Board from the end of the second regular session of the General Conference until the end of the third regular session:

(a) Under Article VI.A.1:

Australia

Brazil

Canada

France

India

Japan

Union of South Africa

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

United States of America

(b) Under Article VI.A.2:

Belgium

Denmark

Poland