

General Conference

GC(SPL.2)/3
Date: 2 December 2019

General Distribution

Original: Arabic

Second Special Session

Item 3 of the agenda (GC(SPL.2)/6)

Examination of Delegates' Credentials

Statement of the Arab Member States of the IAEA participating in the second special session of the IAEA General Conference (2 December 2019) regarding their reservations about the credentials of the Israeli delegation

The undersigned delegations of the Arab Member States of the International Atomic Energy Agency participating in the work of the second special session of the IAEA General Conference wish to express their reservations about the credentials of the Israeli delegation for the following reasons:

- (1) Israel has annexed the city of Jerusalem, regarding it as its capital in spite of the relevant United Nations resolutions, and in particular Security Council resolutions 476, 478, 465, 271, 298, 267 and 252, adopted in various years, and General Assembly resolution E35/169 of 15 December 1980, which determined that all legislative and administrative measures taken after the occupation of the city of Jerusalem were null and void and unlawful, and in which the General Assembly called upon all States, specialized agencies and other international organizations to disregard any measure contravening the provisions of that resolution.
 - You will notice that, in spite of the provisions of the above mentioned resolution, the credentials of the delegation of Israel have been issued from occupied Jerusalem.
- (2) Israel has annexed the Syrian Arab Golan area and refused to implement the Security Council and General Assembly resolutions relating to the annulment of the annexation measures.

List of the Arab Member States of the IAEA with reservations about the credentials of the Israeli delegation submitted to the second special session of the IAEA General Conference, Vienna (2 December 2019)

	State	Signature of the head or deputy head of delegation
1	United Arab Emirates	(signed)
2	Kingdom of Bahrain	(signed)
3	Republic of Tunisia	(signed)
4	People's Democratic Republic of Algeria	(signed)
5	Kingdom of Saudi Arabia	(signed)
6	Republic of the Sudan	(signed)
7	Syrian Arab Republic	(signed)
8	Republic of Iraq	(signed)
9	Sultanate of Oman	(signed)
10	State of Qatar	(signed)
11	State of Kuwait	(signed)
12	Lebanese Republic	(signed)
13	State of Libya	(signed)
14	Kingdom of Morocco	(signed)
15	Republic of Yemen	(signed)