

Notes: RSAs are bilateral agreements concluded by the Agency with individual Member States in accordance with the Revised Guiding Principles and General Operating Rules to Govern the Provision of Technical Assistance by the Agency (INFCIRC/267), which were approved by the Board of Governors on 21 February 1979.

#### States: 146

#### Last change of status: 28 November 2024

Country/Organization	Signature	Instrument	Date of deposit	Declaration et / Withdrawal	c. Entry into force
Afghanistan					12 Nov 1991
Albania					12 Nov 1983
Algeria					07 Jan 1993
Angola					11 Jan 2005
Antigua and Barbuda					07 Mar 2016
Argentina					27 Feb 1991
Armenia					10 Jun 2003
Azerbaijan					26 May 2014
Bahrain					30 Jan 2012
Bangladesh					31 Dec 1979
Belarus					29 Jun 1990
Belize					02 Nov 2006
Benin					27 Oct 2003
Bolivia, Plurinational State of					30 Jan 1989
Bosnia and Herzegovina					15 Sep 2009
Botswana					12 Sep 2006
Brazil					27 Feb 1991
Brunei Darussalam					31 Aug 2021
Bulgaria					18 Aug 1980
Burkina Faso					31 Aug 2001
Burundi					25 Apr 2012
Cabo Verde					29 Apr 2024
Cambodia					25 Nov 2011
Cameroon					24 Apr 1981
Central African Republic					28 Oct 2016
Chad					22 Feb 2011
Chile					29 Aug 1980

Country/Organization	Signature	Instrument	Date of deposit	Declaration e / Withdrawal	tc. Entry into force
<sup>1</sup> China					22 Jun 1990
Colombia					02 Jul 1997
Comoros					17 Mar 2022
Congo					10 Oct 2017
Costa Rica					25 Aug 1982
Côte d'Ivoire					28 Jun 1991
Croatia					26 Nov 1999
Cuba					13 Jul 1993
Cyprus					07 Sep 1979
<sup>2</sup> Czech Republic					01 Jan 1993
Democratic Republic of the	Congo				19 Mar 1984
Djibouti					10 Feb 2016
Dominica					07 Mar 2016
Dominican Republic					15 Jan 1993
Ecuador					24 Feb 1989
Egypt					04 Jun 1980
El Salvador					30 Nov 1989
Eritrea					01 Feb 2019
Estonia					17 Jul 2001
Eswatini					28 Mar 2017
Ethiopia					18 Jan 1989
Fiji					18 Sep 2015
Gabon					19 Apr 2010
Gambia, The					29 May 2023
Georgia					19 Sep 2001
Ghana					30 Jan 1989
Greece					26 Jul 1979
Grenada					28 Nov 2024
Guatemala					09 Feb 1981
Guyana					23 Sep 2019
Haiti					27 Apr 1989
Honduras					10 Jan 2007
Hungary					12 Jun 1989
Iceland					09 May 1984
Indonesia					04 Jul 1980

Country/Organization	Signature	Instrument	Date of deposit	Declaration et / Withdrawal	tc. Entry into force
Iran, Islamic Republic of					12 Feb 1990
Iraq					01 Nov 1989
Ireland					14 Dec 1990
Israel					16 Jun 2000
Jamaica					11 Apr 1989
Jordan					05 Feb 1989
Kazakhstan					25 Mar 1997
Kenya					29 Sep 1989
Korea, Republic of					21 Jan 1980
Kuwait					24 Feb 2003
Kyrgyzstan					27 Nov 2006
Lao People's Democratic Rep	public				16 Jan 2014
Latvia					27 Sep 1999
Lebanon					09 Mar 1981
Lesotho					24 Sep 2010
Liberia					08 Nov 2018
Libya					23 Apr 1990
Lithuania					22 Feb 1995
Madagascar					24 Sep 1992
Malawi					29 Jul 2013
Malaysia					13 Feb 1981
Mali					19 Feb 1990
Malta					30 Mar 2000
Marshall Islands					09 Mar 2016
Mauritania					16 Dec 2009
Mauritius					03 Apr 1989
Mexico					04 Jun 1981
Mongolia					24 Jul 1980
<sup>3</sup> Montenegro					03 Jun 2006
Morocco					20 Mar 1989
Mozambique					23 Feb 2011
Myanmar					19 Mar 1991
Namibia					30 Oct 1991
Nepal					21 Feb 2012
Nicaragua					15 Feb 1989

Country/Organization	Signature	Instrument	Date of deposit	Declaration et / Withdrawal	tc. Entry into force
Niger					14 Aug 1989
Nigeria					13 Mar 1989
North Macedonia					03 Apr 2000
Oman					14 Nov 2010
Pakistan					22 Sep 1994
Palau					02 Apr 2012
Panama					01 Oct 1982
Paraguay					07 Feb 1989
Peru					25 Mar 1980
Philippines					03 Mar 1980
Poland					28 Jan 1981
Portugal					22 Apr 1980
Qatar					29 May 1991
Republic of Moldova					24 Sep 1998
Romania					28 Oct 1981
Rwanda					10 Jul 2014
Saint Lucia					28 Nov 2019
Saint Vincent and the Gren	adines				31 May 2019
Saudi Arabia					08 Jan 1993
Senegal					28 Dec 1989
<sup>4</sup> Serbia					20 Jul 1990
Seychelles					26 Oct 2006
Sierra Leone					09 Jan 1990
Singapore					25 Jan 1980
Slovakia					04 Oct 1995
Slovenia					08 Oct 2007
South Africa					19 Sep 2006
Spain					10 Jun 1980
Sri Lanka					18 Sep 1979
Sudan					23 Feb 1989
Syrian Arab Republic					19 Feb 1981
Tajikistan					05 Jul 2004
Thailand					04 Jul 1980
Togo					07 Mar 2016
Trinidad and Tobago					21 Feb 2019

Country/Organization	Signature	Instrument	Date of deposit	Declaration e / Withdrawal	tc. Entry into force
Tunisia					10 Feb 1989
Türkiye					11 Nov 1980
Turkmenistan					29 Nov 2018
Uganda					24 Jul 1989
Ukraine					21 Sep 1990
United Arab Emirates					04 Feb 1989
United Republic of Tanzania					16 Jan 1989
Uruguay					25 Mar 1981
Uzbekistan					20 Jun 1994
Vanuatu					27 Apr 2016
Venezuela, Bolivarian Reput	olic				29 Jan 1990
Viet Nam					01 May 1983
Zambia					25 Feb 1991
Zimbabwe					07 Aug 1989

1 On 19 June 1997, the People's Republic of China notified the Agency that the RSA applies to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as from 1 July 1997. In accordance with a notification by the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, dated 19 June 1997, the RSA signed by the United Kingdom for Hong Kong was terminated as of 1 July 1997.

2 The RSA was originally concluded by the Czech and Slovak Federal Republic on 20 September 1990. The Czech Republic notified its succession in respect thereof on 1 July 1998.

3 The RSA was originally concluded by the Socialst Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and entered into force on 20 July 1990. On 28 April 1992, the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (Serbia and Montenegro) notified its continuation in respect thereof. The Republic of Montenegro notified its succession in respect thereof on 22 March 2007.

4 The RSA was originally concluded by the Socialst Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and entered into force on 20 July 1990. On 28 April 1992, the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (Serbia and Montenegro) notified its continuation in respect thereof. On 2 July 2006, the Republic of Serbia notified its continuation in respect thereof.