

Technical Meeting on Topical Issues in the Development of Nuclear Power Infrastructure

29 January–1 February 2019 Board Room A, M Building, 2nd Floor, Vienna, Austria

AGENDA

TUESDAY, 29 JANUARY 2019 (DAY 1)		
09:30 - 09:40	Opening Remarks	Mr. Dohee Hahn, Director of the Division of Nuclear Power, IAEA
09:40 - 09:50	Introduction of Chairperson Announcements and Overview of Agenda	Mr. Mehmet Ceyhan, Scientific Secretary, NIDS, IAEA
09:50 - 09:55	Remarks by Chairperson	Mr Ian Grant, TM Chairperson
SESSION 1 - Chairperson: Mr Dohee Hahn, DIR-NENP/IAEA General/Program Level Considerations		
09:55 - 10:00	Opening Remarks	Mr Dohee Hahn, DIR-NENP/IAEA, Session Chairperson
10:00 - 10:20	Status and Prospects of Nuclear Power	Mr Milko Kovachev, SH-NIDS/IAEA
	Focus of sub session: Status of the NPP projects, lessons learned from the implementation: scheduling, support from vendors, good practices, etc	Mr Hamad Alkaabi, UAE
10:20 - 11:00		Ms Liliya Dulinets, Belarus
Group Photo (Stairs)		
11:00 – 11:20	COFFEE BREAK	
	Focus of sub session: Cont'd.	Mr K.M. Rezaur Rahman, Bangladesh
11:20 - 12:40		Ms Sibel Gezer, Turkey
		Mr Amgad Elwakeel, Egypt
12:40 – 13:00	Questions and comments	Mr Dohee Hahn, DIR-NENP/IAEA, Session Chairperson
13:00 - 14:00	LUNCH BREAK	
	Focus of sub session: Changes in the national positions (positive or negative decisions), changes in the nuclear power programme, rationale for changes, lessons learned, etc	Mr Zbigniev Kubacki, Poland
		Mr AnhTuan Hoang, Vietnam
14:00 - 15:00		Ms Jasmin Majali, Jordan
		Mr Suparman, Indonesia
		Ms Azlina M. Jais, Malaysia
15:00 – 15:20	Questions and comments	Mr Dohee Hahn, DIR-NENP/IAEA, Session Chairperson
15:20 - 15:40	COFFEE BREAK	

SESSION 2 - Chairperson: Mr Amged Elwakeel, Chairman NPPA/Egypt, Panel Discussion		
15:40 – 17:00	Panel Discussion on Establishing National Position	
17:00 - 18:00	COCKTAIL RECEPTION, M02 Foyer	

	WEDNESDAY, 30 JANUARY 2019 (DAY 2)			
SESSION 3 - Chairperson: Mr Patrick Zak, France, Considerations for Owner/Operators				
09:00 - 09:05	Opening Remarks	Mr Patrick Zak, Session Chairperson		
	Focus of sub session: Infrastructure issues for expanding countries, applicability and use of IAEA Milestones approach and self-evaluation of infrastructure based on the IAEA evaluation methodology for expanding countries, etc.	Mr Maoxiong Long, China		
		Mr Amer Manzoor, Pakistan		
09:05 – 10:20		Mr Daniel Palma, Brazil		
		Mr Artem Petrosyan, Armenia		
10.20 – 10.40	Questions and comments	Mr Patrick Zak, Session Chairperson		
10:40 - 11:00	COFFEE BREAK			
11:00 - 11:20	Roles and Responsibilities of Owners and Operators	Mr Jose Bastos, NIDS/IAEA		
	Focus of sub session: Considerations for development of Owner/Operator throughout the phases of the implementation of the nuclear power programme, establishment of project management, management systems in Owner/Operator and use of TSOs by Owner/Operators.	Mr Patrick Zak, France		
11:20 - 12:20		Mr Tahir Sarwar, Pakistan		
11:20 - 12:20		Mr Leonid Benkovskyi, Ukraine		
12:20 - 14:00	LUNCH BREAK			
	Focus of sub session: Cont'd.	Mr Mehmet Ozcan, Turkey		
14:00 - 14:50		Mr Patrick Akusu, Nigeria		
		Mr Nasir Osman, Sudan		
14:50 - 15:10	Questions and comments	Mr Patrick Zak, Session Chairperson		
15:10 - 15:30	COFFEE BREAK			
SESSION 4 - Chairperson: Mr Zbigniev Kubacki, Ministry of Energy/Poland, Panel Discussion				
	Panel Discussion on 10 Years of Milestones Approach and INIR Missions			
Panelists: Ms L. Dulinets (Belarus), Mr S. Yamoah (Ghana), Mr C. Juma (Kenya), Mr Abdalla (Sudan), Mr J. Bastos (IAEA)		Ghana), Mr C. Juma (Kenya), Mr S.		

THURSDAY, 31 JANUARY 2019 (DAY 3)			
SESSION 5 - Chairperson: Mr Alexey Utenkov, Russia, Considerations for Regulatory Bodies			
09:00 - 09:05	Opening Remarks	Mr Alexey Utenkov, Session Chairperson	
09:05 - 09:25	Strengthening Safety of Nuclear Power Programme: New Entrants	Mr David Senior, SH-RAS/IAEA	
09:25 - 10:45	Focus of sub session: Considerations for development of regulatory framework and regulatory body throughout the phases of the implementation of the nuclear power programme, use of TSO, support	Ms F. Elif Aksoy, Turkey	
		Mr Hany A. Amer, Egypt	
		Mr Hossein Kheshpatz, Iran	
	from vendor regulatory body	Mr Taib Marfak, Morocco	
10:45 - 11:00	Questions and comments	Mr Alexey Utenkov, Session Chairperson	
11:00 - 11:20	COFFEE BREAK		
SESSION 6 - Chairperson: Mr Kazuo Kishida, Japan Support to Embarking Countries and International Cooperation			
11:20 - 11:50	IAEA Support to capacity building in embarking countries including INT2018 project	Mr Sean Dunlop, NIDS/IAEA	
11.20 11.50	IAEA Tools for Supporting Embarking MSs	Mr Thibaud Reysset, NIDS/IAEA	
11:40 - 12:20	Focus of the session: Support to embarking countries in the area of capacity building	Mr Alexey Polyakov, WANO	
11:40 - 12:20		Mr Zbigniev Kubacki, IFNEC	
12:20 – 14:00	LUNCH BREAK		
	Focus of the session: Cont'd	Ms Yuliya Chernyakhovskaya, Russia	
14:00 - 15:00		Ms Audrey Navon-Gross, France	
		Mr Kazuo Kishida, Japan	
15:00 – 15:10	Questions and comments	Mr Kazuo Kishida, Session Chairperson	
15:10 - 15:30	COFFEE BREAK		
SESSION 7 - Chairperson: Mr Amer Manzoor, Pakistan			
	Panel Discussion Panel Discussion on HRD and Competency Management and International Support		
15:30 – 17:00	Panelists: Ms A. Navon-Gross (France), Mr K. Kishida (Japan), Ms Y. Chernyakhovskaya (Russia), Mr A. Polyakov (WANO)		

FRIDAY 1 FEBRUARY 2019 (DAY 4)				
SESSION 8 – TM Chairperson: Mr Ian Grant, Conclusion				
09:30 - 10:00	Presentation of Meeting Summary	Mr Ian Grant, TM Chairperson		
10:00 - 10:30	Evaluation of Meeting	All Participants		
10:30 - 10:45	Closing Remarks	Mr. Mikhail Chudakov, Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy, IAEA		
Technical Meeting Conclusion				

