Ministerial Conference on Nuclear Science and Technology: Addressing Current and Emerging Development Challenges

28-30 November 2018, Vienna, Austria

List of Panellists

Abdulrazak, Shaukat

Director, Division for Africa, Department of Technical Cooperation, International Atomic Energy Agency

Alami, Rachad

Head, Division of Industrial Applications, Centre National de l'Energie, des Sciences et des Techniques Nucléaires, Morocco

Appiagyei, Patricia

Deputy Minister for Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ghana

Banatvala, Nicholas

Senior Advisor, Non-Communicable Diseases, WHO

Basfar, Ahmed

Professor and Director, National Centre for Radiation Protection, King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy, Saudi Arabia

Belyaeva, Marina

Director, Department for International Cooperation, State Atomic Energy Corporation Rosatom, Russian Federation

Berhe Tekola

Director, Division of Animal Production and Health, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), Rome

Bjørnstad, Tor

Special Adviser/Professor Emeritus, Fluid Flow and Environmental Technology, Institute for Energy Technology (IFE), Norway

Chavanich, Suchana Apple

Associate Professor, Department of Marine Science, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Chevillard, Sylvie

Head, Experimental Cancerology Laboratory and Department of Experimental Radiobiology and Innovative Technology, French National Institute of Health and Medical Research, France

Cserveny, Vilmos

Senior Advisor to the Resident Representative of Hungary to the IAEA, Vienna

David, Sevillo Jr

Executive Director, National Water Resources Board, Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Philippines

Enevoldsen, Henrik

Head, UNESCO Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC), Science and Communication Centre on Harmful Algae, University of Copenhagen; Technical Secretary of the IOC Intergovernmental Panel on Harmful Algal Blooms (IPHAB), Copenhagen

Gómez Pando, Luz Rayda

Principal Professor, Universidad Agraria La Molina, Peru

Gospodarowicz, Mary

Former President of UICC and Medical Director, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Toronto

Hatazawa, Jun

Professor and Chairman, Department of Nuclear Medicine and Tracer Kinetics; Director, Medical Imaging Centre for Translational Research, Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine, Japan

Hayward, Mary Alice

Deputy Director General, Department of Management, International Atomic Energy Agency

Kabat, Pavel

Chief Scientist and Research Director, World Meteorological Organization, Geneva

Kelemu, Segenet

Director General, International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE), Kenya

Kurukulasuriya, Pradeep

Head, Climate Change Adaptation, Global Environmental Finance Unit, Bureau of Policy and Programme Support, United Nations Development Programme, Bangkok

Lugovskaya, Olga

Head, Gosatomnadzor, Belarus

Maloney, William

Chief Economist, Equitable Growth, Finance and Institutions, World Bank, Washington D.C.

McCarthy, Kathy

Vice-President for Research and Development, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories, Canada

Navas Izquierdo, Ana

Scientific Researcher, Deptartment of Soil and Water, Estación Experimental Aula Dei, Consejo Superior de Investigaciónes Científicas, Spain

Osborn, David

Director, IAEA Environment Laboratories, Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications, International Atomic Energy Agency

Palta, Jatinder

Professor and Chair of Medical Physics, Virginia Commonwealth University; Chief Physicist, National Radiation Oncology Program, Veterans Health Affairs, United States of America

Paterson, Adi

CEO, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO), Australia

Rayment, Fiona

Executive Director, Nuclear Innovation and Research Office, National Nuclear Laboratory (NNL), United Kingdom

Rao, PR Vasudeva

Vice Chancellor, Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), India

Rizzo, Antonietta

Head, Methods and Techniques for Nuclear Safety, Monitoring and Traceability Laboratory, Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development – ENEA, Italy

Saborío de Rocafort, Pilar

Former Resident Representative of Costa Rica to the IAEA

Sathekge, Mike

Head, Department of Nuclear Medicine in the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Pretoria, South Africa

Schmoll, Friedrich

Director, Division of Animal Health, Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety (AGES), Austria

Scholtès, Philippe

Managing Director, Programme Development and Technical Cooperation, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO), Vienna

Šucha, Vladimír

Director General, European Commission Joint Research Centre (EC-JRC), Brussels

Sanoussi, Rabé

Direction Générale des Ressources en Eau, Ministère de l'hydraulique et de l'assainissement, Niger

Toukan, Khaled

Chairman, Jordan Atomic Energy Commission, Jordan

Uauy, Ricardo

Professor of Public Health Nutrition, University of Chile/London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Chile

Vasquez Salvador, Pablo A.

R&D Manager, Radiation Technology Center, Nuclear and Energy Research Institute -IPEN-CNEN, Brazil

Venkatesh, Meera

Director, Division of Physical and Chemical Sciences, Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications, International Atomic Energy Agency

Wang, Jianlong

Vice President, Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology, Tsinghua University, China

Wisnubroto, Djarot Sulistio

Chairman, National Nuclear Energy Agency (BATAN), Indonesia

Zainal Abidin, Ilham Mukriz

Head of NDT, Industrial Technology Division, Nuclear Malaysia