1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar


Nithiyaa Nilamani (Malaysia), 4th International Symposium on the Ocean in a High-CO2 World, 3-6 may 2016, Hobart, Australia

"My sincere thanks to the OA-ICC for making it possible for me to present my research at the 4th International Symposium on the Ocean in a High-CO2 World. During the symposium, there were exchange of many experiences, suggestions and opinions with experts that would be very beneficial for the advancement of OA study to the newbie countries like Malaysia. It also gave me an opportunity to make new friends, renew old acquaintances and discuss potential collaboration.”

Abed El Rahman HASSOUN (Lebanon), 3rd GOA-ON Science Workshop, 8-10 May 2016, Hobart, Australia

"OA-ICC [...] provided for me the opportunity to present my research work to the international ocean research community, to meet experts and colleagues from all over the world and discuss with them about my results, share ideas and build a strong network with peers for future scientific collaborations."

OAiRUG Members

  • Denis Allemand, Director, Centre Scientifique, Monaco
  • Madelyn Appelbaum, Senior Communications Policy Advisor, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, USA
  • John Baxter ( Deputy Chair), Principal Adviser - Marine Ecology, Scottish Natural Heritage, UK
  • JelleBijma, Senior Research Scientist, Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany
  • Philip Boyd, Professor, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Wendy Broadgate, Deputy Director, International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme, Sweden
  • Paul Bunje, Senior Director, XPRIZE, USA
  • Sarah Cooley, Research Associate III, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA
  • Ned Cyr, Director - Office of Science and Technology, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, USA
  • Bill Dewey, Manager - Public Policy and Communications, Taylors Shellfish Farms, USA
  • Kunshan Gao, Professor, Xiamen University, China
  • Jean-Pierre Gattuso, Research Scientist, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France
  • Stephan Gelcich, Assistant Professor, P. Universidad Catolica, Chile
  • Charlotte Gobin, Senior Environmental Specialist, Global Environment facility, USA
  • Jason Hall-Spencer, Professor, University of Plymouth,UK
  • Courtney Hough, General Secretary, Federation of European Aquaculture Producers, Belgium
  • Peter Kershaw, Chairman, Joint Group of Experts on Scientific Aspects of Marine Protection (GESAMP-UN)
  • Dan Laffoley (Chair), Principal Advisor - Marine Science and Conservation, International Union for Conservation of Nature, UK/Switzerland
  • Jihyun Lee, Environmental Affairs Officer, Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity, Canada
  • Carl Lundin, Director - Global Marine and Polar Programme, International Union for Conservation of Nature, Switzerland
  • James Orr, Research Scientist, Laboratoires des Sciences du Climat et de l Environnement, France
  • David Osborne, Director, IAEA Environment Laboratories, Monaco
  • Emily Pidgeon, Senior Director - Strategic Marine Initiatives, Conservation International, USA
  • Ulf Riebesell, Head - Biological Oceanography Unit, GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel, Germany
  • Donna Roberts, Senior Research Fellow, Antarctic Climate & Ecosystems CRC, Tasmania, Australia
  • David Santillo, Senior Scientist, Greenpeace Research Laboratories, UK
  • Lisa Speer, Director - International Oceans Programme, Natural Resources Defence Council,USA
  • Kristian Teleki, Director - Global Engagement, Global Ocean Commission, UK
  • Carol Turley, Senior Scientist, Plymouth Marine Laboratory, UK
  • Luis Valdes Santurio, Director - Ocean Sciences, Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (UNESCO), France
  • Brad Warren, Director - Global Ocean Health Programme, Sustainable Fisheries Partnership, USA
  • Stephen Weisberg, Executive Director, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project Authority, USA
  • Phil Williamson, Science Coordinator, Natural Environment Research Council (NERC), UK