Visitor Information

customer

The IAEA Library is located in the F tower, first floor, of the Vienna International Centre (VIC).

Access to the IAEA Library is available to staff of government organizations, nuclear research institutes and laboratories, nuclear information centres and libraries in Agency Member States, or affiliated researchers. In all cases access is granted for a limited period of time:

One day: The completed form should be sent to the IAEA Library. More than 1 day: The completed form; 2 passport sized photographs, for residents of Austria: a Fuhrungszeugnis (Certificate of Good Conduct) issued within the last three months (photocopies are not acceptable) should be sent to the IAEA Library. All forms should be submitted to the IAEA Library at least two weeks prior to the intended visit.

Official Holidays

2016
Tuesday 13 September Eid al-Adha
Wednesday 26 October Austrian National Day
Monday 26 December St. Stephen's Day
Tuesday 27 December in lieu of 25 December (Christmas Day)

2017

Monday 2 January in lieu of 1 January (New Year's Day)
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 1 May May Day
Monday 5 June  Whit Monday
Monday 26 June Eid al-Fitr
Friday 1 September in lieu of 2 September (Eid al-Adha)
Thursday 26 October Austrian National Day
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December  St. Stephen's Day