• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

Eleven Member States Elected for BOG


The 44th regular session of the International Atomic Energy Agency's General Conference has elected 11 Member States to the IAEA Board of Governors, the 35-member policy-making body.

The 11 Member States newly elected to the Board are: Argentina, Egypt, Ghana, Ireland, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine.

The other 24 Member States of the Board which have either been designated by the Board of Governors or elected by the General Conference are: Algeria, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, Cuba, Finland, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Nigeria, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.

The newly-constituted Board will convene on 25 September, following the conclusion of the General Conference, to elect the Board Chairman and Vice Chairmen for the period 2000–2001.

Last update: 16 Feb 2018


  1. Employment
  2. Women
  3. Press

Stay in touch