Nobel Peace Prize 2005

The Norwegian Nobel Committee has awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for 2005 to the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and to its Director General, Mohamed ElBaradei, for their work for a safer and more peaceful world. The Committee honours the IAEA and its leader as "an unafraid advocate" of atoms for peace, not warheads.


  1. Employment
  2. Women
  3. Press

Stay in touch