

## Information Circular

INFCIRC/2/Rev.60 Date: 10 February 2005

> General Distribution Original: English

## The Members of the Agency On 10 February 2005 the 138 Members\* of the Agency were as follows:

Afghanistan, Islamic Egypt Republic of El Salvador Albania Eritrea Algeria Estonia Angola Ethiopia Argentina Finland Armenia France Australia Gabon Austria Georgia Germany Azerbaijan Ghana Bangladesh Belarus Greece Belgium Guatemala Benin Haiti Holy See **Bolivia** Bosnia and Herzegovina Honduras Botswana Hungary Iceland Brazil Bulgaria India **Burkina** Faso Indonesia Cameroon Iran, Islamic Canada Republic of Central African Republic Iraq Chile Ireland China Israel Colombia Italy Costa Rica Jamaica Côte d'Ivoire Japan Jordan Croatia Cuba Kazakhstan Cyprus Kenva **Czech Republic** Korea, Republic of Democratic Republic of Kuwait the Congo Kyrgyzstan Denmark Latvia **Dominican Republic** Lebanon Ecuador Liberia

Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania, Islamic Republic of Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Morocco Myanmar Namibia Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Norway Pakistan Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Oatar Republic of Moldova Romania **Russian Federation** Saudi Arabia Senegal

Serbia and Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan Thailand The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United Republic of Tanzania United States of America Uruguay Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

<sup>\*</sup> The new Member since the last list of Member States was issued (INFCIRC/2/Rev.59) is the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, which deposited the instrument of acceptance of the Statute on 23 November 2004. The Attachment hereto shows the dates on which the present 138 Member States became Members.

## **Dates of deposit of instrument of ratification** or acceptance by States thereby becoming a member of the Agency<sup>1</sup>

Afghanistan, Islamic Republic of	1957-05-31	Finland	1958-01-07
Albania	1957-08-23	France	1957-07-29
Algeria	1963-12-24	Gabon	1964-01-21
Angola	1999-11-09	Georgia	1996-02-23
Argentina	1957-10-03	Germany	1957-10-01
Armenia	1993-09-27	Ghana	1960-09-28
Australia	1957-07-29	Greece	1957-09-30
Austria	1957-05-10	Guatemala	1957-03-29
Azerbaijan	2001-05-30	Haiti	1957-10-07
Bangladesh	1972-09-27	Holy See	1957-08-20
Belarus	1957-04-08	Honduras	2003-02-24
Belgium	1958-04-29	Hungary	1957-08-08
Benin	1999-05-26	Iceland	1957-08-06
Bolivia	1963-03-15	India	1957-07-16
Bosnia and Herzegovina	1995-09-19	Indonesia	1957-08-07
Botswana	2002-03-20	Iran, Islamic Republic of	1958-09-16
Brazil	1957-07-29	Iraq	1959-03-04
Bulgaria	1957-08-17	Ireland	1970-01-06
Burkina Faso	1998-09-14	Israel	1957-07-12
Cameroon	1964-07-13	Italy	1957-09-30
Canada	1957-07-29	Jamaica	1965-12-29
Central African Republic	2001-01-05	Japan	1957-07-16
Chile	1960-09-19	Jordan	1966-04-18
China	1984-01-01	Kazakhstan	1994-02-14
Colombia	1960-09-30	Kenya	1965-07-12
Costa Rica	1965-03-25	Korea, Republic of	1957-08-08
Côte d'Ivoire	1963-11-19	Kuwait	1964-12-01
Croatia	1993-02-12	Kyrgyzstan	2003-09-10
Cuba	1957-10-01	Latvia	1997-04-10
Cyprus	1965-06-07	Lebanon	1961-06-29
Czech Republic	1993-09-27	Liberia	1962-10-05
Democratic Republic of the Congo	1961-10-10	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	1963-09-09
Denmark	1957-07-16	Liechtenstein	1968-12-13
Dominican Republic	1957-07-11	Lithuania	1993-11-18
Ecuador	1958-03-03	Luxembourg	1958-01-29
Egypt	1957-09-04	Madagascar	1965-03-22
El Salvador	1957-11-22	Malaysia	1969-01-15
Eritrea	2002-12-20	Mali	1961-08-10
Estonia	1992-01-31	Malta	1997-09-29
Ethiopia	1957-09-30	Marshall Islands	1994-01-26

<sup>1</sup> This list refers to those States which were members of the Agency on 10 February 2005.

INFCIRC/2/Rev.60 Attachment 1 Page 2

Mauritania, Islamic Republic of	2004-11-23	Singapore	1967-01-05
Mauritius	1974-12-31	Slovakia	1993-09-27
Mexico	1958-04-07	Slovenia	1992-09-21
Monaco	1957-09-19	South Africa	1957-06-06
Mongolia	1973-09-20	Spain	1957-08-26
Morocco	1957-09-17	Sri Lanka	1957-08-22
Myanmar	1957-10-18	Sudan	1958-07-17
Namibia	1983-02-17	Sweden	1957-06-19
Netherlands	1957-07-30	Switzerland	1957-04-05
New Zealand	1957-09-13	Syrian Arab Republic	1963-06-06
Nicaragua	1957-09-17 <sup>2</sup>	Tajikistan	2001-09-10
-	1977-03-25	Thailand	1957-10-15
Niger	1969-03-27	The Former Yugoslav	
Nigeria	1964-03-25	Republic of Macedonia	1994-02-25
Norway	1957-06-10	Tunisia	1957-10-14
Pakistan	1957-05-02	Turker	1957-07-19
	1966-03-02	Turkey Uganda	1957-07-19
Panama	1966-03-02 1957-09-30	Ukraine	1907-08-30
Paraguay Peru	1957-09-30	United Arab Emirates	1937-07-31
	1958-09-02	United Kingdom of Great	1970-01-13
Philippines Poland	1958-09-02	Britain and Northern Ireland	1957-07-29
Poland	1937-07-51	Britain and Worthern Reland	1937-07-29
Portugal	1957-07-12	United Republic of Tanzania	1976-01-06
Qatar	1976-02-27	United States of America	1957-07-29
Republic of Moldova	1997-09-24	Uruguay	1963-01-22
Romania	1957-04-12	Uzbekistan	1994-01-26
Russian Federation	1957-04-08	Venezuela	1957-08-19
Saudi Arabia	1962-12-13	Vietnam	1957-09-24
Senegal	1960-11-01	Yemen	1994-10-14
Serbia and Montenegro	1957-09-17 <sup>3</sup>	Zambia	1969-01-08
Servia and Montenegro	2001-10-31	Zimbabwe	1986-08-01
Seychelles	2003-04-22		1700 00 01
Sierra Leone	1967-06-04		
Siella Leolle	1707-00-04		

 $<sup>^2</sup>$  Nicaragua withdrew from the Agency with effect from 14 December 1970, it became a Member again on 25 March 1977.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> The Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia originally became a Member of the IAEA on 17 September 1957. The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia became a new Member on 31 October 2001 and changed its name to "Serbia and Montenegro" on 4 February 2003.