1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

IAEA Press Release

  • Energy-environment

    IAEA Member State Profile: Japan

    related safeguards agreement (Entry into force: 2 December 1977)
    Additional Protocol (Signed: 4 December 1998)
    Agreement on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (Entry into force: 8 June 1976)
    Convention on the Physical Protection of Nuclear Material (Entry into force: 27 November 1988)
    Convention on Early Notification of a Nuclear Accident (Entry into force: 10 July 1987)
    Convention on Assistance in the Case of a Nuclear Accident or Radiological Emergency (Entry into force: 10 July 1987)
    Convention Energy Commission (AEC), c/o Science and Technology Agency (STA)
    Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI)
    Nuclear Safety Commission
    Atomic Energy Commission
    Nuclear Safety Bureau
    Agency of Natural Resources and Energy
    Japan Atomic Energy Research Institute (JAERI)
    Japan Nuclear Cycle Development Institute (JNC)