1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

IAEA Video

Four African Nations Agree to Water Management Programme

18 September 2013

Loading the player...

Producer: Louise Potterton, Video Editor: Petr Pavlicek

Seeking to improve their management of water resources, four northeast African nations agreed at the IAEA to establish a long-term framework for utlizing a key underground water system. Chad, Egypt, Libya and Sudan signed a Strategic Action Programme (SAP) that aims to optimize the equitable use of the Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System, a huge water resource that lies beneath the four nations.