1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Press Arrangements for IAEA Board of Governors Meeting, Starting 23 November 2006

15 November 2006 | The IAEA Board of Governors will convene a regular meeting in the Agency´s Headquarters at 10:30 on Thursday, 23 November 2006, in the IAEA Boardroom, C04, in the Vienna International Centre.

Director General Mohamed ElBaradei will open the meeting with an introductory statement. His statement will be released to journalists after delivery and placed on the IAEA website at about 11:00 the same day.

The Agency´s Technical Cooperation projects to be implemented in over 100 countries during the 2007-2008 biennium and current safeguards implementation issues are among the topics the 35-nation Board will discuss.

The meeting is closed to the press.


There will be a photo opportunity at the beginning of each morning and afternoon session. Camera crews should arrive at IAEA headquarters by 10:00 and proceed to the Boardroom on C04. Positions in the Boardroom must be taken by 10:15 for morning, or 14:45 for afternoon photo-ops.

Press Working Area:

Journalists may use the press working area on C03 (for print press, radio and TV) starting from 09:00 on Thursday, 23 November 2006.

Telephone Lines:

There are telephone lines installed in the press area on C03. Please note that journalists requiring the use of telephones are advised to buy calling cards at the VIC Post Office or alternatively make use of a toll-free 0800-number for long distance calls.

You can find information on toll-free numbers at www.telediscount.at.


Please register online or fill in the accreditation form [pdf] and return it by fax to Ms. Brenda Blann at +43-1-2600-29610; e-mail: ; tel.: +43-1-2600-26383).

You are required to bring a valid press ID card.

TV Crews arriving by car should inform Brenda Blann (tel.: +43-1-2600-26383) in advance, of your names, affiliations and license plate numbers. Satellite truck details must also be sent in advance.

Related Resources: » IAEA Board of Governors